Nursery Pics

Our nursery theme is Beatrix.Potter. Ever since I can remember Ive wanted that as our theme. I grew up with Peter.Rabbit and his friends, my gran introduced me to the stories. I have all of my gran’s books dating back to the early 1900’s and I treasure them so much. My gran is still with us, she turns 93 next week but sadly dementia has taken over. When my mom mentioned our theme to her, she actually had a lucid moment and recalled reading the stories to me, that meant so very much to me.

So here is our nursery –


2 cots


The third cot and compactum


“So Loved” plaque on the door


The pink linen


The yellow linen


The green linen


See my Peter.Rabbit toy and the Jemima Lamp stand, love these!


The feeding room, right next to the nursery, we had no space left in the room to put anything further so converted our spare room into the feeding room.

Hope you like it as much as I do. πŸ™‚

27 comments so far

  1. gailsnail on

    Wow! It’s stunning. Love it xxx

  2. Lesley on

    Looks beautiful! Well done on getting everything set up. Can’t wait to see the precious little ones snuggled in their cots.

  3. Abs on

    Wow, so much space needed for such little people ;0) It always amazes me how much stuff these little ones need. When I try to imagine our nursery, our home seems suddenly alot smaller than I’ve always thought it to be! You’ve done a great job with fitting in 3 cots without making it looked cramped. It’s beautiful!!

  4. waiting4amiracle on

    I love it. How exciting!

  5. zamom on

    Absolutely gorgeous, hope the 3 little ladies will sleep like superstars in their cots with that stunning linen.

  6. Cstelle on

    Love your babies room!!!!

  7. Robz on

    Beautiful my friend cant wait to see it!!! Makes it all so real!! Love Robz

  8. Kitty8218 on

    Absolutely stunning!!!!

  9. mozzie01 on

    Absolutely LOVELY!!! Enjoy every minute of it!
    xxxx

  10. Fran on

    I love it!!!

  11. samcy on

    It’s just gorgeous! I love Beatrix Potter πŸ™‚ GREAT choice!

    xxx

  12. Cedge on

    Love everything, I like that u have 3 different colours for the linen … gives the girls their own identity already.

    Absolutely gorgeous. Going to look even better once those cots are filled. πŸ™‚

    Also love the feeding room, looks so comfortable.

    Well done!

  13. Emily on

    Love, love, love your nursery! So sweet! I love that it is so meaningful to you and has ties to your childhood. πŸ™‚ I love the idea of a feeding room too! Such a smart lady.

  14. Jodi on

    very nice…Beautiful chairs.

  15. Reese on

    Its beautiful. Wonderful theme. I’m in love with those chairs.

  16. Melissa G. on

    Hooray for pics! Your nursery is gorgeous, I absolutely love it!

  17. Invivo on

    Love the feeding room idea. Good way to separate the screamers from the sleepers πŸ™‚

  18. liberalgranolagirl on

    BEAUTIFUL nursery πŸ™‚

  19. Eve on

    Wow Wow Wow!!! Love the room!!!

  20. Marcia on

    I love it, especially that you didn’t go crazy with the pink πŸ™‚

    That dark wood is so stylish and I love the separate feeding room – very wise to have two chairs!!!

    The thing is all 3 will be able to fit in one crib for a long time πŸ™‚ I look at pics of mine just born and can’t believe they were that small!

  21. Chopper1 on

    Dee! How gorgeous!!!!! And the story books – how special is that??

  22. mash on

    When I saw the third cot, I had a moment of thinking – why 3? And then remembered it’s TRIPS! I always thought of three babies in your belly, but never quite imagined a room with three cots. Looks great!

  23. Jennie on

    Absolutely stunning , yes I also never really though of the logistics of cots and everything in 3 but it really looks so great !

  24. Nix on

    Love Love Love – you are so hired to come do the nursery for my next child!!!! Stunning!

  25. tzipieastwest on

    Lucky girls to have such a beautiful nursery !!

    The story of your grandmother, remembering you and Peter Rabbit and also you choosing that theme for your girls is v. powerful !! Thanks for sharing.

    Sophie

  26. jill on

    Those rooms look wonderful! I love the theme, the pictures on the wall, and the bedding!!

  27. darylfaure on

    It is a beautiful nursery! Well done! Those little girls are going to be so happy in their nursery. Great idea to have a seperate feeding room. I found I hated being isolated in the nursery, so always fed on my bed or in the lounge anyway. Have you got a TV in the feeding room? If not might be a good idea to put one there, as you will be spending a lot of time there, and it does help while away the time (especially in the wee hours of the morning)


Leave a Reply

