Questions??

I once saw this on another blog and thought it might be nice to try it out on my blog. Seeing I have tons of time on my hands at the moment (which Im loving by the way), I thought I would ask my blog readers whether they have any questions for me? Any questions – on IF stuff, donor stuff, treatment, life in general, philosophy…whatever you want really.

Just ask away and Ill answer them in new blog posts.

Obviously if no-one has anything to ask me Ill end up looking like an idiot but Im willing to take the risk! 🙂

10 comments so far

  1. coachmarcia on

    LOL I’ve also always wanted to do these questions things and am scared no one answers and I’ll look like an idiot.

    Okay, here are mine.

    What is your motherstyle?
    Why and when did you decide to move to Jhb?
    If you could do anything in the world, what would you do? For a living, that is.
    What are you most afraid of, about parenting?
    What is the best thing about blogging?

    I think that’s enough for now – have TONS more if you want 🙂

  2. franontheblog on

    Love it too!! So here’s what I want to know about you.

    Was there a time when you lost hope about becoming a mom (of three may I add!)?

    How do you imagine your life in a few weeks? Or maybe better…can you imagine your life in a few weeks?

    I think these are pretty heavy questions so I’ll see how you get on before going for more!!

  3. celia on

    How do you think infertility will impact your parenting style? Personally I feel a ton of guilt when I feel anything less than euphoric.

  4. strongblonde on

    Do you ever anticipate the kids sleeping in seperate rooms?
    Ideally, how long would you like to breastfeed (I think I remember you saying that you wanted to bf)
    What color is their bedroom?

    Non-kid related: 🙂
    What’s your favorite season?
    What’s your favorite book?
    Favorite food/meal?

    xx

  5. Cindyhoo2 on

    Fun!
    What are you most looking forward to in the realm of parenting? What’s your biggest fear in raising tripletts (just normal, smallish fears)? What is the dumbest thing anyone has said when they found out you have 3 baking?

  6. MommyInWaiting on

    Sjoe, thanks for opening this up. I know you tried some different things before this last cycle that finds you the soon to be proud mommy of THREE! What did you do differently and of those things, which do you believe influenced the outcome?

  7. waiting4amiracle on

    I like it!!! I may try it myself.
    Hmmmmm, now what questions do I have for you?
    I’ll come back.

  8. Abs on

    Hey Dee, I also want to know what your biggest fears are about being a mommy to 3 babies and if you have ever regretted your decision to put so many embryos back. I don’t mean that to sound judgemental or insensitive, as I’ve put the same number back myself before, but it’s an issue all VET infertiles have agonised over when trying to decide how many to put back. It’s an impossible desicion! Did any doctors try to pressurise you into fetal reduction and what were your views on it? A rather heavy topic but I think it’s something all VET infertiles have to consider at some point along the road. That fine line between playing God and just deperately wanting to be a mommy.

  9. Kitty8218 on

    Good idea 🙂 I see in an old blog post that you took Inofolic, did it work? Did it improve your egg quality at all?

  10. Leigh-Anne on

    Hi there

    I’m a relatively new reader, so feel free to ignore my question. 🙂 Well, it’s also very inappropriate. But you said anything. So. Are you worried about the financial implications of raising triplets? I mean, that’s 3 of everything. My mind boggles just thinking about it.

    But I’m still extremely happy for you and more than a little envious. I hope my turn will come too, one day.


Leave a Reply

