Bullet Post

I am suffering from almost dehabilitating exhaustion. By the afternoons I am a total basket case. I sometimes cannot even find the energy to walk. Im still working but honestly I dont know how productive I am as I just sit there. Whoever said you get more energy in the second trimester lied. Yes, I know Im having triplets but seriously this exhaustion is ridiculous. So sorry but all I can manage is a bullet post for now.

*The heat is bad, 32 degree heat is NOT spring time weather. My ankles and legs dont like it one bit.
*I now sleep sitting up or dont sleep at all, see first paragraph.
*Our cots arrived, they are stunning except for the fact that they dont fit through any of our doorways. Apparently a standard door frame is 81cm wide, all our doors are 78cm wide. They are in the garage until the people who made them come up with a plan. They are glued together…
*We have our 3D scan on Thursday, Im anxious to be honest.
*My DH mentioned to my MIL that I have a blog and I just about sent daggers into him when she asked what the address was. Thank goodness he doesnt know it off-hand and then he saw my face and told her she cant have the address. They know nothing about the DE cycles and besides who wants their MIL reading all the stuff I have here. Again why I dont use my real name – see previous post.
*A reader of my blog from the USA just got a BFP on her 5th IVF using the same protocol I used, we have been chatting a bit and Im so happy to have maybe made a very small contribution to her getting her BFP!
*I posted a new pic.

Thats all folks!

11 comments so far

  1. Sharon on

    I hear you on the MIL thing… mine phoned me to ask if I would add her as a friend on FB so she can see pics of Ava on FB! Ja! Right! Like that is EVER going to happen!

    I can imagine that you must be feeling really exhausted and the heat can’t be helping.
    Hang in there!

  2. celia on

    We have an old house with odd measurements. Have you considered taking the doors off the hinges? That is what we do to move furniture. lol, the crib we choose was so large that we had to get rid of my nursing chair. Poor boo, I hope you get some rest.

  3. RJ on

    Hey Dee! You’ve reached 24 weeks!! Only 3 weeks til the last trimester. Sorry to hear you’re dragging. I can’t remember, did you start a reduced work schedule yet? I’ve got to say taking a daily nap after lunch for me has been HUGE. I am dragging @ss by noon and love the naps – gives me a boost for the rest of the day. Your body is going huge amounts of work right now to build those babies. Have you been checked recently for anemia too?? BTW, your bump is adorable. Thinking of you!

  4. wheresmybun on

    Hi Dee, ((HUGS)) hon, it sounds like you’re having a tough time. Hang in there. I hope you’re able to sort out your cribs. I was just recently educated by one of my suppliers on Fostimon, and how great it is for embie quality and how good the implantation rates are, wish I’d known about it while I was still trying. If your protocol can help any one then it’s a good thing!

  5. mozzie01 on

    I totally ‘get’ the exhaustion! I remember barely sleeping…your tummy is in the way and you need the loo every half an hour…right?!?!? Please post after your 4D scan…can’t wait to hear all about it!
    xxxx

  6. zamom on

    Sure you can’t imagine another 10 weeks but fingers crossed you’ll hopefully get there.Sure things will be better once you stop work. I can’t believe the growth in your tummy in just 3 weeks, well done, it can’t be easy.

  7. Cedge on

    So sorry that you are going through a tough time. Guess your irritation levels are at an all time high as well.

    Soon you will be on maternity leave, and you should be able to relax and sleep all you want (while you can). Is there a special maternity pillow that you can buy to help u sleep better?

    I lurve the baby bump πŸ™‚ Did u consider getting the bump photographed by a professional?

    All the best for the 3D scan, going to be another special moment.

  8. Abs on

    Sorry you are feeling so tired dee. I hope you don’t have much longer to work. You are looking good though – gorgeous bump! ;0)

  9. Marcia on

    I want to know about the maternity shoot too πŸ™‚

    And I get the tired. I warned Roz and Caren who were “behind” me that my exhaustion set in again at 23 weeks, and that was just a twin pregnancy. So there’s a small window of energy and then it’s gone forever, I’m afraid. I’m still tired and they’re 15 months old πŸ™‚

    On the cots. I have no idea. We had ours assembled INSIDE the rooms because I had heard horror stories of cots not fitting…….

    and OH, your tummy is so beautiful but then sleep is so difficult. can you go on maternity leave sooner?

    • dee on

      Yup, booked a photo shoot for Nov with a lady thru SAMBA. 1 more week of work, then im on sick leave for a month then mat leave starts! yay!

  10. cat@juggling act on

    You are doing so well. I know it’s tough going now with sleep etc, but just remember you are doing excellently. I can remember the tiredness – and it was just twins! I can just imagine!


Leave a Reply

