Been sick

Head cold + nausea = not a happy camper. The cold Ive just had sent me for a loop, wow, I dont think Ive ever been that sick. I literally couldnt get out of bed. Of course being so sick made me stress that everything with the babies is OK. I aksed my RE and GP and both say its OK, the babies dont know you are sick. Luckily I also did not have a temperature which is apparently more risky than just being sick. I did everything they said to do – basically rest and Im slowly getting better. First day back at work was yesterday and I always find being at work makes my nausea much worse (funny how that is hey? πŸ™‚ ) so I ended up leaving early from exhaustion/nausea/headache.

The 12 week mark is coming up and I cant wait. If Im honest Ive been stressed, worrying at each ache and pain. Im sure the stress never goes away…

12 weeks also marks the final dose of proges.terone and cortico.steroids. Still need to find out if Ill be on the blood thinners for longer. Im going to let my new gynae decide on that.

I posted a new belly pic. Also got the Dr.Luke book and Im shocked at how much I need to eat. I need to gain around 58lbs (26kgs). Im quite prepared to do it so Ive increased my food intake quite alot – 8 servings of dairy, 12 grains, 8 veg, 5 fruit, 3 protein. Its alot but all I want are healthy babies that stay put for 32 weeks or longer.

Is it also possible that my belly button can be popping out? I have a very deep belly button and it seems to be getting shallower??

Congrats to Chopper at her fantastic news – her and her husband have been chosen by a birth mother! I am absolutely THRILLED for them!

13 comments so far

  1. coachmarcia on

    Sorry you’ve been so sick!

  2. skrambled on

    WOW! It is a lot to eat, but the babies and you need the energy. I can’t believe that it is nearly twelve weeks, time has flown. I hope you recover fully soon. There is nothing worse than the sicky-poos

  3. ldr1604 on

    Sorry to hear you’ve been sick. I also got sick at 6 weeks and it felt really yuck. It is definitely possible that your belly button is getting shallower, I have noticed it this week (16) so with the trips 11 to 12 weeks sounds about right. I really hope your nausea gets better as it “should” between 12 and 14 weeks.

  4. MommyInWaiting on

    It sucks to be sick and have something else to worry about. Wow that’s a lot of food – how awesome to have to put on weight. Good luck with it. That 12 week milestone is a huge one – so looking forward to your update!

  5. peanuttam on

    Glad you on the mend sweetheart, look after yourself!

    Your pics are awesome, how on earth are you managing to keep it a secret???

    Lots of love Xxx

  6. samcy on

    Sorry you’ve been so sick honey but glad to hear you’re on the mend πŸ™‚

    Eat Eat Eat! You *are* eating for 4 you know πŸ˜‰ Love the pics – your belly is too cute!

    xxx

  7. Mash on

    That cold is going around, everyone I know has it. Hope you are feeling better soon! My sis still had morning sickness after 12 weeks, she was so looking forward to it ending (some people say it’s literally overnight) and was so disappointed! But she said it did start to taper off then.

  8. ttcnot2easy on

    Oh I’m JUST loving that tummy!! Sorry that you’ve been ill!
    much love
    xx

  9. strongblonde on

    isn’t it crazy how much weight you have gain?? i swear it helps, though. supposed to give you better outcomes. i resorted to eating ice cream daily at the beginning. hey….it helped the morning sickness πŸ™‚

  10. Gail on

    Glad you are feeling a bit better. Its not nice being sick when you are pregnant. I also had a very deep belly button which popped out towards the end of my 1st pregnancy. It was never the same again! This pregnancy it was out by 16w! Your stomach is looking so cute!! πŸ™‚

  11. sienna on

    glad you’re feeling better!!! i hope work’s not too stressful and that you can take as much time to rest as you can and need :o)

    btw, my sister and i both have VERY deep belly buttons. we’re both thin, but we can each put most of our pinkies in our buttons. by the end of her pregnancy, my sister’s belly button disappeared. we didn’t think that was possible, given how deep ours are!

  12. bratty on

    Shooohhh.. that is alot of food.

    Hope you are feeling better. My belly button is also quite deep and has almost gone flush with my tummy. My two sisters both said that their belly buttons did not pop out…so I am hoping that it stays this way
    Love the photos…

  13. LastChanceIVF on

    Wow, that’s a lot of pounds! Hopefully you will have some fun finding new foods to keep things interesting! Your belly pic is adorable πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

