Distractions

One of my blog readers asked what our painting looks like that we got commissioned for above our bed so in keeping with distractions for the week, I thought I would share it with you. We chose the picture and asked the artist to recreate it and put a bit of her own flare in. I am very happy with the end result.

We chose this particular picture as we both love trees, especially the colours they turn in autumn. The reason I liked this picture is because you can see a path going between the trees and what looks like a “light at the end of the tunnel” if I can be that clichéd. It represents our journey to parenthood, how many twists and turns its taken and hopefully there will be light at the end of all this. I also like the way the painting makes you feels a bit lonely(just like IF is) but there is something about it that makes me want to keep on looking at it.

What do you guys think? It was either a painting or a tattoo, which I will get one day also to represent our IF struggles, just need to find the right design (and get hubby’s blessing…)

6 comments so far

  1. Sian on

    I think its beautiful! WOW!

  2. Ceejay on

    It’s absolutely gorgeous! Can I have one? Just kidding. And I love the tattoo idea. If I were ever brave enough to get a tattoo, that’s the kind of thing I would do.

  3. ttcnot2easy on

    It’s a lovely painting! I also love trees and vineyards in Autumn! It makes landscapes so pretty!

  4. Cathy Nel on

    Beautiful and I love the meaning behind it 🙂

  5. samcy on

    Awesome painting! xxx

  6. Sunshine on

    I’m also getting a tattoo to symbolize this IF struggle….I’m glad I’m not the only one who had this idea!


Leave a Reply

