Do yourselves a Favour…

As part of my 29 Day Gift Challenge (post below), I decided to take my DH out last night and spoil him a bit, he has been working every night until 9pm or so and yesterday I told him to finish up early because I was taking him out! The point of the 29 Gifts is to give something away, not neccessarily expensive (preferably not actually), each day for 29 days. So last night we went out to a games arcade!!!! Oh my word it was the best fun ever!! If you think you may be a bit stressed go out and shoot the crap out of people on a screen. It was fabulous! With about R50 ($6) we had one of the best nights out in a long time. 

My hubby loves, loves, loves arcade games so this was my first gift for the Challenge! What fun!!

5 comments so far

  1. mommyinwaiting on

    Love it! Hopelessly had a date at a games arcade a few yeasr ago and had a ball. Now you’ve reminded me so maybe we have a games date coming up too!

  2. jill on

    Oooh that does sound like fun! Lucky DH! 🙂

  3. Fran on

    Hi! so glad I found you too!! right so we’ll try and cycle together next time, I have to read a bit more about your story but I’m already hooked!

    One thing, I never understood how do you get to follow wordpress blogs, I always seem to have to add them manually to my blogroll but never found a “button” to click on wordpress blogs to follow. Let me know if i’m doing something wrong!

    Love Fran (your newest follower!)

    ps: I love your blog divisions!!

  4. ttcnot2easy on

    This is starting to look like a very attractive thing to do, Dee… I’d like to get our assessment behind me and then possibly give it a try!
    xxx

  5. skrambled on

    You know that sounds like a fantastic idea!!


Leave a Reply

