Update DE #2

What is up with WordPress? Last week I wrote this LONG post and it got deleted somehow. Its not even in my drafts. I was therefore immensely pissed off so didn’t try post again. 

Not too much happening. On Friday I sat for 3.5 hours whilst I got my Intra.lipid drip. That stuff makes me sweat like a trooper, its disgusting. My jeans felt wet afterwards. I was lucky enough to be having the drip with my good friend of many years, Kimbal so we chatted away for a good portion of the morning. Next I went to have my first acupuncture session with my new dynamic doc. He is really awesome and didn’t ask any stupid questions and also didn’t give me the disapproving look when I told him Im doing DE, you know that look that most docs/homeopaths give you when you tell them you haven’t tried their magic herbs? Well in actual fact I have tried many magic herbs that haven’t helped at all. The acupuncture session was fantastic and I left feeling very relaxed and invigorated. 

On Saturday my donor started her stims so everything is on track as it should be. ER should be around 3rd Dec depending on the stims. Im starting to feel a bit excited, more so than I was a week or so back. I have been rather weepy lately, its quite frustrating because Im not normally like that. My therapist came to see me whilst I was doing the drip on Friday (she works at the clinic) and I literally burst out crying. It seems that just being at that place makes me emotional, and as she told me everything works on triggers. Just the smell of the clinic makes my stomach go into knots. Even seeing her made the tears come. I cried when I watched who won “So_you_think_you_can_Dance”, I cried during Carte Blanche last night, I hit my head against a wooden beam and cried. Its crazy.

I scan again on Friday and until then Im just trying to keep sane and busy.

11 comments so far

  1. skrambled on

    It is an emotional time so no wonder you are weepy! Good luck Dee! I really am hoping and praying for you.

  2. Krystal on

    Hormones are awful! I’m so sorry! I really hope your second attempt with the DE will end with an awesome result!

    I keep seeing women’s blogs during this ICLW that are doing accupuncture. I really need to look into it, as a lot of women seem to be having success with it.

    Happy ICLW!

  3. Abs on

    Glad to hear everything is on track with the cycle. It’s understandable that you’d be emotional during a time like this. Thinking of you! xx

  4. Elize on

    Hope you’re feeling better Dee. I hate being weepy too. Good luck with this cycle and I hope your donor has lots and lots of eggs at ER!

  5. ttcnot2easy on

    Good luck honey. I’m hoping everything goes EXTREMELY well for you. Looking forward to more updates.

    Were you pleased with the results of so you think you can dance????

    xx

  6. Sharon on

    Hang in there Dee, its a very tough journey!

  7. samcy on

    I would also cry if I hit my head on a wooden beam – ouch! Hope it feels better now.

    Seriously though Dee, this is a hugely emotional time, so don’t worry about being tearful. If letting the emotion out in this way helps you get through then so be it.

    You’re in my thoughts and prayers.

    xxx

  8. Jlynn on

    Your tears are more than understandable! I’ll be thinking of you and praying that you are soon crying tears of joy! Wishing you all the best this cycle 🙂
    Happy ICLW

  9. Kristin on

    Glad to hear this cycle seems to be on track.

    My OB’s office use to trigger the emotions like that for me. I would walk through the door and I would literally feel my heartrate and blood pressure go through the roof. It sucked.

  10. Mrs. Gamgee on

    Tears might be uncomfortable or hard to explain at times, but they are never ever bad. I hope that all goes well for you this cycle and that you have a lovely little Christmas present at the end of it all.

  11. Kimbal on

    Hey my friend….

    I am glad we had the opportunity to chat on Friday & thanks for the snack. If it wasnt for that, I may just have had serious issues on “my lap”.

    Thinking of you my friend


Leave a Reply

