Im Back!

Im back from a whirlwind trip to Durban, 10 days of visting, drinking, talking, planning, eating, shopping takes its toll on you! Im tired, hungover, poor and fat! We had a great time but now its back to the slog of work!

Saturday was spent around 2 pregnant women and 2 toddlers. It was baby talk everywhere I went, finally I spent some time around the braai with the guys were I could add to the conversations of sport and such guy stuff. Felt a bit teary at times but then I just drank another glass of wine. One thing I realised which I havent really before – toddlers are alot of hard work! Thier mothers were running all over the place with them, screaming, cleaning, watching. Its amusing to watch whilst I relax over my glass of wine. Then I think to myself “do you really WANT that? and of course the answer is yes because even though they are so much work I can see the happiness they bring to their parents.

Im still kind of in a strange space, not knowing if we will ever have gorgeous toddlers destroying everything in their sight and at the same time knowing that it has to happen sooner or later.

Another thing that is irritating me no end is that AF is AWOL. Im on 40+ days and she is no-where to be seen. Not unusual but its irritating none the less as I wait for her arrival. My bbt is low which means I havent ovulated this month which means that AF can come anytime between now and never. I just emailed my doc to ask if I should try Provera as I know he doesnt like AF to stay away for longer than 45 days. Oh the joys of PCOS.

6 comments so far

  1. skrambled on

    You seem in somewhat better spirits. I’m glad to hear it. Hope AF shows her face soon.

  2. skrambled on

    Seems you are in a somewhat better space.
    Hope AF arrives soon.

  3. Sharon on

    I hear you on the toddler thing, when they start screeching I often wonder if I really want that???
    Hang in there Dee!

  4. NoodleGirl on

    Good for you for channeling your weepy moments into a nice glass of wine and some boy-chitchat. I have many moments like that and I’m still learning how to graciously excuse myself!

  5. samcy on

    Welcome home Dee 🙂 was wondering where you had got to… *sigh* I hear you on the toddler thing but yes we do still want that for ourselves – a lot.

    xxx

  6. Invivo on

    Glad ur back and hopefully rested, if not, at least emotionally replenished.

    Glad to see ur giving IVF another shot in Dec. Are you doing one at CFC?

    Weird about your AMH going up, wonder what the Drs. say about that?


Leave a Reply

