Welcome ICLW

Cant believe we at that time already, but welcome to my blog – I am not really in the greatest of moods due to my 5th IVF failure which I found out about this week.

I know I would get totally pissed off if I arrived at a blog with a p/w protected post so I apologise, I never do it normally but there were some sensitive things that I needed to get off my chest with f-bombs flying all over the place.

I honestly thought that after debating in our minds for so long about DE that this would be the answer to our prayers but it was not meant to be, I cant stop thinking about how stupid I feel, thinking that this might actually work. We threw the whole book at this cycle, everything I could think of to do was done but thats it, done and dusted and time to move on.

Our moving on plan involves donor embryos who we have been given by some wonderful friends. My RE wants to transfer them on a “natural” cycle which just about made me want to puke because I dont even understand what that means. For now Im just going to try and get all the meds out of my system and see how “natural” this cycle actually is.

Thats all folks.

15 comments so far

  1. Eileen on

    I am so sorry to hear about your IVF failure. How wonderful that you have friends who donated embryos to you. I hope that your sticky baby is frozen there in that tube right now just waiting to be transferred. Good luck.

    *ICLW*

  2. cindyhoo2 on

    Oh my goodness. A donated embryo cycle sounds fantastic. I am still sorry for all your hurt and I hope you get to feeling better soon.

    By the way, I would love the password. 🙂

  3. jill on

    Very sorry to hear about your IVF 😦 I hope things will go much better for you in the future. I’ll be reading along and sending you lots of hope!

  4. samcy on

    Dee, this sucks huge farking hairballs. I cannot tell you how bummed I am for you, cos I know you feeling more bummed.

    Just know that I’m thinking of you and praying for peace in your heart and soul.

    PS -> when you get a mo, can I have the password?

    xxx

  5. Melissa G on

    I’ve been thinking about you a lot lately. I wish there was something I could do to help.

    I am in awe of the friends who have donated embryo’s to you. What an incredibly beautiful gift.

    Hugs.

    If you are okay with it, I would like the password too. If you’d prefer to keep it private I completely understand. No need to respond.

  6. Kate on

    I am so so sorry that IVF #5 did not work out. You are in my thoughts.

    ICLW

  7. tashish on

    I am so, so sorry to hear of this.
    ((hugs))
    ICLW

  8. Journey Girl on

    I am so, so sorry to hear about your cycle. I was hoping, hoping for a successful result for you. No worries about the protected post, you do what you have to to make you feel better. Good plan with the donor embryos going forward, I wish you absolutely all the best in the world.

    ICLW

  9. Lifeslurper on

    It is understandable having high hopes for a DE cycle. In many situations (including ours) it is sold as the magical cure all, that it is so easy to really expect it to work…I know I will, if I ever find a donor! So please don’t be so tough on yourself….yep, easier said than done.

    Donor embryos? Wow! That seems like a marvellous option for when you ready. What a lovely person you must be to have friends willing to offer you such a precious gift.

    Best wishes, whatever you decide.

    *ICLW*

  10. Rach on

    I’m so sorry to read about your latest unsuccessful attempt to start a family of your own, life truly is unfair and it’s when you read about stories like your own that you realise just how unfair.

    Your friends are TRULY amazing and you’ve been blessed to have them in your life!

    I don’t mind F-Bombs at all, so if you feel inclined, please feel free to drop me the password!

    ICLW

  11. Clare on

    So sorry that this didn’t work out for you. I hope that you finally get the news you deserve next time round.. amazing that you have friends who have given you embryos, what a beautiful thing.

  12. Mrs. Gamgee on

    I am so very sorry that this cycle did not work out for you. Take time to let yourself recover emotionally too… Sending prayers and good thoughts your way!

    ICLW

  13. ^WiseGuy^ on

    This is so frickin’ unfair!

    Am so sorry.

    Hoping for a physical, mental and emotional recovery for you and better luck for the future!

    ICLW

  14. Kristin on

    I am so sorry you are experiencing the pain and disappointment of another IVF failure. I’m hoping and praying you have success with your donor embryo attempt. Good luck.

    ~ICLW

  15. In Due Time on

    I’m so very sorry for your 5th IVF failure. I wish I had the words to comfort you. (((Hugs))) If you need a shoulder, feel free to email me.


Leave a Reply

