6 days to go!

So test date is the 19th August, actually Im meant to test on the 20th but I have work stuff that I have to do on the 20th so Ive moved it forward a day. By then I will be 13dp3dt and that should give us a good idea of what is brewing.

Ive been OK, trying to stay positive every hour of every day is not exactly easy, yesterday was case in point – I spent my lunch break in a BALL of tears. Today Im OK. I dunno what I feel actually, if I look for symptoms then Im just over-analysing everything. For my ZIFT cycle I was so certain something was happening because I felt SO incredibly sick but then afterwards I felt like a real fool coz my RE said it was nerves that made me feel yuk. Probably true. The mind is powerful but can you actually imagine symptoms?

So Im ticking off the days and just keeping the faith 🙂 But shoo this 2ww is not for the fainthearted, its a real mindfuck…

10 comments so far

  1. Leigh from 123 blog on

    none of this IVF stuff is for the faint-hearted.

    you’ve read the VL instruction page – there’s NOTHING you can do – that’s why you’re a ball of nerves. I think we cope better when we can affect things – and why it’s so hard when we just have to rest and wait!

  2. Cindyhoo2 on

    Hang in there: the 2ww is just HARD!!! Bouts of optimism followed by periods of uncertainty all while scouring our bodies for symptoms…. It is a wonder any of us come through with our sanity intact.

    You are halfway through now!

  3. Clare on

    Yes indeedy, the 2ww is not for the faint-hearted. It’s also a good way to make any one go insane! Fingers crossed for 19th August, hope the wait goes easy on you till then!

  4. musicmakermomma on

    Hope you have some project you can tackle (no heavy lifting!) to get your mind off the whole 2ww. We were remodeling our house the last time I did it, and it was insane but a blessing cuz it kept me busy. Hope the next 6 day pass in a flash!

  5. skrambled on

    We don’t realise how tough we actually are? Thinking of you lots. Can’t wait to hear your result.

  6. samcy on

    Hoping and praying for you Dee. You’re doing so well so far.

    xxx

  7. Shaz on

    Oh my gosh!!! Dee, I can only imagine how you MUST be slowly loosing your mind, one little marble at a time!!! Can’t wait to hear your news!!!

  8. peanuttam on

    I really have a good feeling about this one for you sweetie!

    I totally get how you feel, in fact most of us who have suffered thru a 2ww do, but it’s funny (or not so funny) how much harder it gets with each IVF…

    Lots of love and big hugs, your a very special girl and I’m thankful for all your support xxx

  9. strongblonde on

    i’ve been thinking so much about you!!! i’m so excited. you’re so close to testing omg!!!!

    i do hate the 2ww. arg!!!!

  10. cindyhoo2 on

    Ok, I just had to come back to say: hold on!! You have almost made it through the dreaded 2ww.

    I hope you are feeling well (with only a few tiny early pg symptoms).


Leave a Reply

