A few minor updates

Ive never done an FET (or DE IVF for that matter) so I feel a bit strange being in the middle of a cycle and yet nothing is happening. No scans yet, no news about my donor, no follie counting, nothing. Its very weird. Ive decided not to ask if my donor has started stims although by this stage Im sure that she has. My DE co-ordinator said that she will only give me any news on Day 8 of stims so that should be by next week sometime. I will take the news as it comes.

Tomorrow I am going in for my Intralipid drip which should be fun. So its an early start for me – 4:30am so I can be at my clinic by 7am AND its so cold in the mornings now. So think of me tomorrow!

A small update on my sister’s dog – shes doing really well considering she has two enormous casts on both her legs. The op went well and the surgeon seemed happy with the way things went. Now the 8 week wait to get the casts off…. (Shame).

5 comments so far

  1. Shaz on

    Good luck for Intralipids tomorrow. Its not so bad, just take a good book and prepare for a banging headache!!!!

  2. Rach on

    Good luck for tomorrow!! Boo for the early start! Tho we’re up at 5am 5 days a week and it still is NOT easy to get up LOL

  3. Tam on

    Good luck for tomorrow sweetie, will be thinking of you!! Wow, it’s so exciting and I’m sure it feels very surreal!!

    Hugs xxx

  4. skrambled on

    I echo the “good luck” for tomorrow. An DE IVF involves A LOT of waiting around…… Hope you get good news next week.

  5. strongblonde on

    i still can’t believe it’s happening đŸ™‚ i’m excited!!! xoxo


Leave a Reply

