Emotions running high

As the day draws near to start our DE IVF cycle I find myself becoming more and more anxious. Today I am quite teary. I just want a sign that we are doing the right thing. Tomorrow I scan to check that the corpus luteum cyst has gone and then get my Lucrin depot. It seems so real now. Breathe in – breathe out – breathe in – breathe out…..

For those visiting from ICLW – Welcome! I also draw your attention to the Live Blastocyst Library link on the right hand side. If there are any successful IVF mommies visiting, it would be great if you could send in your blast pics.

7 comments so far

  1. Leigh from 123 blog on

    Thanks for sharing! I’m thinking about you and hoping everything is well on your scan tomorrow!

  2. Shaz on

    I think its natural to feel so apprehensive & emotional as the ball starts rolling.
    Hang in there!

  3. Elize on

    Thinking of you Dee. I can just imagine how difficult it is for you.

  4. Mrs. Gamgee on

    I hope and pray that all goes well, and that you are able to find a peaceful state of mind and heart!

    ~ ICLW

  5. Kristin on

    Good luck with your upcoming DE cycle. Hoping and praying for success and peace of mind.

  6. Murgdan on

    Thanks for de-lurking! …and HI! I love the idea of the live blastocyst library…I so hope I have a few pics to add there someday.

    🙂

  7. skrambled on

    (((HUGS)))


Leave a Reply

