All about 8

Sharon tagged me! I love filling in these types of things!

To do list (i.e. “the rules”):
1. Mention the person who tagged me.

2. Complete the list of 8’s.

3. Tag 8 bloggers & tell them I tagged them.

Eight things I am looking forward to:

1. My donor egg IVF cycle coming up in July (EEEKKK)

2. Experiencing pregnancy and motherhood

3. Being called “mommy”

(now for more short-term goals)

4. Driving home in my new car!

5. A glass of red wine with my husband

6. Going to the Confederations Cup in June!

7. Buying a new pair of shoes 🙂

8. Talking to my family on the phone.

Eight things I did yesterday:

1. Wore stockings

2. Ate a divine barley soup for lunch

3. Went to a couple of extremely boring meetings

4. Recieved a snarky email which I replied to with a bitchy comment (ja, unprofessional I know)

5. Spent 2o minutes on the orbitreck cycling thingy

6. Went out for dinner

7. Got a free bottle of wine with dinner (BONUS!!) and obviously drank it!

8. Played with my dogs

Eight things I wish I could do:

1. Fall pregnant and stay pregnant

2. Have an uneventful text-book pregnancy

3. Eat chocolate for breakfast, lunch and dinner and not worry about weight issues

4. Go to the USA to visit my FIL

5. Do yoga like the masters

6. Not care what other people think (although Im getting there)

7. Donate more to charities

8. See the future

Eight shows I watch:

1. Grey’s Anatomy

2. Desperate Housewives

3. BBC Lifestyle (all the time)

4. Two & a Half Men

5. American Idols (finished now – crap what am I going to watch now?)

6. Project Runway

7. The Bachelor/Bachelorette (LOVE this show)

8. Oprah

Eight favorite fruits: (I do not eat bananas, ever, ever, ever)

1. Grapes

2. Pears

3. Naartjies

4. Oranges – if somebody else peels them

5. Nectarines

6. Strawberries

7. Plums

8. Gauva’s

Eight places I’d like to travel:

1. Greece to get a tan

2. Switzerland to see the snow

3. Germany to eat brakwusrt and pickled cabbage

4. USA (everyone has to go to the USA!)

5. Ireland to drink Guiness!

6. Japan to eat sushi

7. Brazil or Mexico to eat spicy food

8. Zimbabwe to see Vic Falls

Eight places I’ve lived:

Jo’Burg – South Africa

Durban – South Africa

(only 2 – boring I know)

People I’ve tagged:

No-one, if you would like to complete just copy and paste from here!

6 comments so far

  1. celia on

    Dude, WHAT is a naartje?

  2. dee on

    Ha ha ha.:) I forget non-SA ppl read the stuff I write! I *think* its called a mandarin elsewhere in the world??? Like an orange but with easier skin to peel and smaller in size?

  3. celia on

    Ohh- could be a clementine too. YUM!

  4. Shaz on

    The naartjie thing seems to stump most people!!!
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Naartjie
    But its one of my fav’s too!

  5. Clare on

    I was about to ask the same question! Naartjies? Now i know – it’s Dutch right? I also love desperate housewives, the season’s over boo! Fun quiz!

  6. Tam on

    Just checking in on you, thinking of you xxx


Leave a Reply

