Not much to report

Not alot going on at the moment, well no ground breaking news. I guess there is more going on in my head than in my life.

1. Basically waiting for AF’s arrival, by my calculations she should be here by beginning of June but who really knows. Im working on a 40 day cycle but I have been known to go up to 50 days. Vitalab has said that I can have a prog on the 5th June just to see where we are at. Next step would then be to have a meeting with the co-ordinator and come up with a real time-based POA (Scary).

2. A friend of mine was told that her baby didnt have a heartbeat, she went back yesterday to discuss a D&C and would you believe it – they found a heartbeat! It made me go cold. So miracles do happen – WOW, Im speechless.

3. The new car is effing AWESOME!!! Taken it on a couple of joyrides and let me just say thanks to the Germans for being so anal-retentive, they have thought about everything!

4. if ANYONE has any Adam Lambert music, please, pretty please can you tell me where to download it? Unfortunately being in SA, the USA Nokia site wont allow us to download. I love Adam Lambert’s style, his singing is spectacular. Im dying for his CD to come out!!

9 comments so far

  1. Lucy on

    Nice new car! DH and I bought a new car in the fall too. Hope AF shows soon. ICLW

  2. strongblonde on

    i am still jealous about your new car 🙂

    …but dee? adam lambert? you weren’t a kris fan? just kidding.

  3. Leigh from 123 blog on

    Hey!

    My word – 40 days. I don’t know if long or short cycles are better. There was a time when I had 22 day cycles. It was just over and the next one was starting! My longest was 30 days and of course, crazy me thought I was pregnant. That was after my first IVF.

    That is a miracle about your friend! WOW – she must be over the moon.

    BTW, I keep meaning to ask you. Is the donor a CT gal or Jhb? How are the logistics going to work out? You know me – all interested in the detail 🙂

  4. Shaz on

    I’m very excited for you Dee, you’re embarking on a terrifying/exciting journey and I really hope you strike Gold this time!
    Enjoy your car!!
    And yeah -ADAM RULES!!

  5. Shaz on

    Forgot to mention, I tagged you here:
    http://sharonvw.wordpress.com/2009/05/27/8-8-on-8/

  6. samcy on

    All sounds so exciting honey! Come on AF!!! We need Dee to get this baby growing now 🙂

    xxx

  7. Elize on

    I would also love to have Adam’s music!

    Good luck with your new cycle!

    Have fun with you car!

  8. Gail on

    Go to iTunes. V has a few of his songs on his iPhone. Mail me if you want to know how to get songs from iTunes as a S African.

  9. In Due Time on

    Congrats on the new car!


Leave a Reply

