Confession time…

So I need to make a confession….

We have chosen a donor!! It was pretty tough but we finally settled on someone. I didnt want to say anything until all her tests had been done and she was given the go-ahead. So on Friday I heard that all the bloods have been done and pshyc session (to make sure that she really wants to do this). Apparently she has already started on the pill, now we just need my AF to arrive so I can start on the pill. Only problem being that AF was here on the 2nd May which means it may be a while until I see her again. If its taking too long we might look at Provera but hopefully she comes in the next few weeks. Which means that we are looking at a mid-July cycle, can you believe it?? I cant. I am terrified, scared, excited, nervous, anxious all rolled into one. Flip it, I dont know if I want the time to hurry up or slow down.

So there you have it, I confessed!!

5 comments so far

  1. Elize on

    I’m so happy you guys chose a donor!!! I’ll be praying for you Dee. I really really hope this is it for you!

  2. Shaz on

    YAY!!! I see exciting times ahead! All the best Dee!

  3. strongblonde on

    omg. 🙂 just catching up after being gone. this is big news. awesome news. i’m so excited for you!

    ..and i love the new look 🙂

    xoxo

  4. Gail on

    Hi Dee

    So happy for you guys. I will be starting with my IVF at around the same time so see you at VL 🙂

    Lots of love.

  5. samcy on

    Why oh why are your posts not coming through my feeder??? I’ve missed your last 4 – sorry hon!!!

    I think this is SO exciting!!!! Congrats on choosing a donor – cannot wait to hear the progress of this cycle…

    HUGS
    xxx


Leave a Reply

