As if there wasnt enough to deal with

My dear, kind, gentle uncle was stabbed to death by 6 armed men on Wednesday night. He did not deserve to die that way and infront of his children. I am completely devastated. In Durban with the family. I flew out first thing on Thursday morning to be with everyone. My mom is taking it VERY bad. Such great sadness, my heart is aching with raw pain.

Fuck.

Where is God in all of this. Does He even exist?

19 comments so far

  1. Leigh from 123 blog on

    oh my word, I am HORRIFIED.

    My thoughts are with you and your family

  2. celia on

    WHOA. I am so sorry. I will pray for you.

  3. Elize on

    I am so sorry Dee, my thoughts and prayers are with you and your family in this difficult time.
    (((HUGS)))

  4. Shaz on

    I’m so sorry Dee. Thoughts and prayers with you and your family during this time of mourning.

  5. Erin from Massachusetts on

    Good grief. I can’t even imagine what your family is living through at this moment. My very deepest condolences. That’s just heartbreaking.

    I’ll keep you in my thoughts.

    And I agree: where the hell is God?

  6. strongblonde on

    arg, dee…i’m so sorry to hear this. 😦 i’m thinking lots about you and your family.

  7. WiseGuy on

    This is horrible! Will they able to catch the murderers…This is such a hard snatch! Praying for your uncle’s family. Nobody deserves to die like this.

    *ICLW*

  8. Best When Used By on

    I am SO terribly sorry. There is no justice. I am praying for your family.

  9. Gina on

    You and your family are in my thoughts and prayers.

    ~ICLW

  10. Phoebe on

    OMG, I’m so sorry! No one deserves this, no one. Senseless. Big hugs to you and your family.

    ICLW

  11. theworms on

    I am so sorry. You and your family are in my thoughts.

    ICLW

  12. Clare on

    I just found your blog and I wanted to let you now I am so sorry for your loss. There is no understanding to be found here. No words that will do. Hoping you find a space for peace, strength and serenity in this madness, in time.

  13. Barefoot on

    So sorry to see this news. Thinking good thoughts for you and your family.

  14. Kristin on

    I am so very sorry. Lots of {{{hugs}}} and prayers for your entire family.

    ~ICLW

  15. c lo on

    stopping in from ICLW, I will keep your family in my thoughts. I am so so so so sorry.

  16. FatChick on

    (((HUGS)))

    Holy shmoley. Wow. I am trying to think of something to type that isn’t a Stoopid Platitude or falls into the category of Stating the Obvious. Ok, I give up: I am sooooo sorry for this terrible, traumatic loss. You are in my thoughts and prayers.

  17. FatChick on

    Oops, meant to say I’m here from ICLW.

  18. Jill on

    My heart is breaking for you and your family. I will keep you all in my thoughts and prayers

    iclw

  19. Tam on

    I’m so sorry sweetie. I think we knew your uncle (through work) – did he work for Hirt & Carter?

    It was a very sad tradgedy and just not fair, he was a good man.

    Hugs xx


Leave a Reply

