Lonely…

DH is away. I hate it when he goes overseas. I often think well if I had children, I could keep myself busy but otherwise why cook for one? I’ll just eat a Woolies meal and drink a couple of glassess of my fav Drosty Hof Light, 1.5L bottle.

We got this awesome new lounge suite, its one of these reclining ones, in oxblood leather. Its devine, so I will sit in that, recline and watch Grey’s without disturbance, although I would rather have the disurbance.

I used to be such a social person but since IF hit my life, I have started to become such a recluse. Today a colleague asked me over for dinner and I just about fell over trying to think of an excuse not to go. I would actually rather be alone than around people with kids. How sad is that. Andrea mentioned in her posting today that she has a limit of pregnancy/baby talk with others well my limit is zero. I just dont do baby talk. I was in a meeting earlier that ended early. Two women started talking about their children – I couldnt shut my laptop down fast enough. Im in total self-preservation mode and I dont care either.

6 comments so far

  1. Shaz on

    Dee, there’s no right or wrong way to deal with this shitty situation. You do what you need to do to get through it!!!

  2. Leigh from 123 blog on

    I avoid the baby conversations altogether. In fact, if I sense people are going there, I’ll change the topic drastically so that we do not have to talk about it.

    I’m too straightforward to only give a soundbite here and there, so it’s best to just avoid.

    BTW, do you know of anyone using Gonal F and Luveris for an upcoming cycle? I have 4 Gonal F and 2 Luveris to sell – all for R1000. They only expire next year but I have to create space….

  3. strongblonde on

    my tivo didn’t record greys this week (bad, tivo!!). arg. what happened?

    i hate when b’s gone, too. he will be in new york for four days, come home for two, then head to chicago for another spurt. blah.

  4. Maritza on

    Self Preservation 101:

    A girl’s gotta do what a gril’s gotta do.

  5. samcy on

    You do what you have to do to get yourself through this time with your sanity half way intact. And if that means zero tolerance to baby/children talk – so be it.

    HUGS
    xxx

  6. Cedge on

    I know what u mean about avoiding social situations.

    I much prefer staying home with my dogs, I prefer them to people anyways. haha.

    hang in there, your DH will be back before u know it.


Leave a Reply

