Honest Scrap

Thanks Sam for this award!

The rules for Honest Scrap are:

1) Choose a minimum of 7 blogs that you find brilliant in content or design.

2) Show the 7 winners names and links on your blog, and leave a comment informing them that they were prized with “Honest Scrap.” Well, there’s no prize, but they can keep the nifty icon.

3) List at least 10 honest things about yourself.

1. I DETEST people who lie to my face. Dont do it – EVER.

2. Im a Taurus (Bday on 30th April) and Im stubborn and impatient as all hell.

3. At times I wonder if I am an alcoholic. I drink ALOT.

4. Im a real girly girl. I love all things girly – shoes, handbags, make-up, manicures, pedicures you name it, Im there!

5. I drive WAY too fast, I know it but its my impatient side coming out. I know I should slow down but I dont.

6. My favourite car right now is the new Audi A4 with the LED lights. I would get the 2.0L Turbodiesel.

7. Im a scientist and I have my Masters degree in Chemistry. I love Chemistry, I would love to teach it one day.

8. I can be a real bitch at times but Im actually pretty sensitive and even though I say I dont care what people think, I actually do.

9. I love dogs, any type of dog but Im not too much of a cat lover, mainly because Im hectically allergic.

10. I wonder if I will ever have children? (This is an obviously one but if I was totally honest this scares me more than anything and I will do almost anything to be pregnant and have children, even be a stay-at-home mom)

I tag the following lovely ladies:  Tam, April, Andrea, Celia, Marcia, Beth, Joni 

10 comments so far

  1. strongblonde on

    we are soooo similiar 🙂 i can’t even believe it. …except that i drive slow. some of my friends call me grandma b/c i’m so slow. and i love the audi TT. hard top. 🙂

  2. samcy on

    I love reading the honest stuff about ppl 🙂

    xxx

  3. Kristin on

    Great list 🙂

    ~ICLW

  4. Erin on

    Here from ICLW. Your list is pretty honest! I am a fellow speeder, I commute on the major road in our state and can’t stand people that don’t speed. They ruin it for everyone else…

  5. Beautiful Mess on

    Great list! I feel like I know a lot about you in just those 10 sentences. Of course, I’m SURE there’s more to you then just that. I did this one two times and WHEW it was hard. I think I sat and stared at my computer screen for about 20 minutes a few times.
    *ICLW*

  6. Michelle on

    I love these lists and to learn new things about people. I’m impressed a degree in Chemistry, that was never my strong suit.

  7. VA Blondie on

    Thanks for sharing! It is a great list.

    I minored in chemistry, and I have a master’s in micro. I was too damn lazy to take all the calc and physical chemistry needed for the chem major. Pitiful, I know. I loved cellular bio, and managed to squeak by without it. Now I am a nurse, so I guess a lot of it is moot. But still I love basic science stuff, where I can get it.

  8. Erica on

    Great list! I drink too much too. I recently read in The Infertility Cure that studies have shown that even one drink in an IVF cycle can reduce the chances of success by up to 50%! Totally freaked me out since I have yet to receive a BFP and had lots of wine throughout every cycle. I’m currently off the wagon and DYING for a glass. 🙂 Thanks for such an honest post.

    *ICLW #56

  9. Jo on

    I’m amazed at how many of these we have in common — probably 8 out of 10? Perhaps that the Taurus coming out!

    🙂 Happy ICLW!


Leave a Reply

