Day 10 Update

Firstly I feel like shit. I dont like to complain because i am eternally greatful that we are even priviledged enough to be able to do a cycle but gosh my body is taking strain. I feel VERY nauseous which is apparently due to the high estrogen levels, think I might leave work a bit early to get some sleep, I feel like Im in need….

Today’s scan revealed around 12 mature follies of around 17mm. 17mm is an odd size because you dont want to trigger too early so we decided to have 1 last amp of Menopur and trigger tomorrow night. Which means retrieval on Sunday and ZIFT on Monday. We have decided to stay over at a hotel near to our clinic on Sunday night because we live about an hour away from the clinic and with ER and then general I dont think I will want to be travelling much.

So thats it guys, will update after Monday. I’ll be at home, taking it very easy. please, please, please say a prayer that all goes well. Thanks.

6 comments so far

  1. Shaz on

    Nearly there Dee!! Really Really praying that this will be it for you.
    Please keep us posted and let us know how everything went next week.
    Thinking of you!
    (((Hugs)))

  2. Elize on

    Praying for you Dee! Staying over is a very good idea.

  3. Nix on

    I’m holding thumbs and saying prayers for you my girl. I really hope this month works out for you.

  4. samcy on

    Wow! Trigger time already? You’re doing amazingly well Dee – I will say a special prayer for you at church on Sunday as well as on Monday morning.

    May this be the one that results in a live baby for you!

    xxx

  5. Tam on

    I’m so sorry that I’ve missed all this!!! You know that I’m thinking about you and wishing you all the best. I truly hope that this time is it for you guys!

    I’ll give you a call this week and we’ll catch up.

    Big hugs xxx

  6. Joni on

    Hey Darling

    I’m thinking of you and sending big prayers for a successful outcome!!

    I hope all is well!!!

    xxx
    Joni


Leave a Reply

