Day 8 Update

5 Follies on LHS, 9 follies on RHS. Between 14 and 15mm, dropped dose of Menopur to 3 amps, scan again Thursday. ER will be this weekend and ZIFT the next day. Hope is creeping in again….

I feel OK, a bit bloated but not as much pain as last time, I have alot of EWCM which is a good sign as I NEVER get it – even with the last IVF cycle (Gonal-F/Luveris combo). I somehow think that my body “prefers” the Lucrin/Menopur combo – I respond better than with the Gonal-F/Luveris/Cetrotide. Another strange symptom that I always get is swollen glands behind my ears. Im sure its a direct correlation between my ovaries and glands???

Ive also decided not to do any alternative therapies with this cycle. Ive done acupuncture with every cycle, including my IUI’s and seeing that it only ever helped me once, Ive decided to save the money rather and go with the flow. Besides ZIFT works a bit differently in that the 1 day old embies are put back into your fallopian tubes so I wouldnt really know when to do the acupuncture. Also the nearest acupuncturist tome is 100kms away and driving up and down has driven me up the wall previously. Im trying to take a very “zen” approach to this cycle. I havent even asked yet what my E2 levels are. For me this is quite a record. last cycle I remember being an absolute wreck when I found out my E2 levels were only around 5000. Dr V had to phone me to calm me down because I was crying so much. Seeing this is my 4th attempt I also find that the emotions I go through at each stage are so similar in each cycle and now Im almost “expecting” to feel certain emotions at each stage. I really do feel like a VET (veteran IVFer!). So I remain positive and happy with the way things are proceeding!

5 comments so far

  1. Elize on

    HI Dee! You’re in my thoughts and prayers and I hope that this IVF will be succesful!

  2. Joni on

    Hey Dee

    Sweetie, just to let you know, I’m your personal cheerleader for this Cycle!! You’re constantly in my thoughts and prayers and I’m sending big prayers up for your BFP!!!

    Good luck Darling and I agree your Zen approach seems to be doing wonders! You sound nice and calm, chilled and positive! Keep it up!!

    Good luck with ER this weekend, big prayers for those perfect eggies!!!!

  3. April on

    i’m so excited for you. seems like things are moving along. i think that i have decided not to do acupuncture, too. my RE told me today that she thought that i seemed much more relaxed and that i could get a massage or something if i wanted to. she also said that 90% of their pregnancies in their clinic don’t do acupuncture.

    *hugs*

  4. Shaz on

    You are a vet! And I think being a vet brings a certain amount of peace to the entire process.
    Here’s hoping all goes well!

  5. samcy on

    Sounds like you are doing so well! I’m praying for a GREAT result with a live baby at the end of 40 weeks.

    xxx


Leave a Reply

