Better…I guess….

Last week I felt very down, it seems that as the work for the year winds down and I get less busy my mind wanders more and that’s not good. I feel OK now – a tiny bit better. I had a relaxing weekend which helped a lot and we went to the Carols by Candlelight. The minister told us the story of the birth of Jesus and then we sang carols in-between. It was so, so, so nice. I really enjoyed myself. I LOVE carols and it got me more into the Christmas spirit. I also realised that Ive been feeling down about Christmas being around the corner but in actual fact Christmas has nothing to do with me, its all about Christ and his birth story.

 

I receive a newsletter every month from a woman by the name of Haydee. She is a motivational speaker who I had the privilege of listening to last year. This was her message this month:

 

I firmly believe that to have abundance in any area of your life you need to think abundance thoughts and cancel all thoughts of scarcity and fear.
These opposing thoughts cannot live together in your mind if you wish to be part of universal abundance.

Here are some prosperity and abundance affirmations to change old mental programming of scarcity to abundance. Use affirmations when your mind is most relaxed, upon waking up in the morning and upon sleeping at night. Works best done 3 X a day looking in a mirror and into your eyes. To change the script in your mind – try doing no more than 2 of these over a period of at least 1 month:

I, __________live in prosperity & abundance.
I, __________ accept the abundance of wealth, love and happiness that God is willing to give me.
I, ____________ attract abundant wealth and prosperity.

 

 

You must be the change you want to see in the world.

Mahatma Gandhi

 

I will be trying this to get my mind into shape for the upcoming treatment cycle. I no longer want to fear the start of the cycle. I will approach it with gratitude that I am able to try again.

3 comments so far

  1. Shaz on

    Yay! What a great way to approach your upcoming treatment Dee, well done, making the decision already gets you half way over the hurdle. I LOVE the Gandhi quote by the way, what a great man and he truly had some amazingly insightful things to say.
    (((Hugs)))
    P.S. I’ve printed those prosprity and abundance affirmations for myself, they’re fantastic!

  2. samcy on

    Excellent! I love that you’re going to use the affirmations to get your mind prepared for the next treatment. I truly believe in the mind body connection with treatment.

    xxx

  3. April on

    i am always excited to start a cycle….it means i get to *do* something…anything…to try to get pregnant. 🙂 some people can’t try for whatever reason. at least we get to TRY.

    xoxo


Leave a Reply

