“Personal Insight”

So I did one of those “personal insight” questionnaires for work. My manager wants to learn how to manage us (ja whatever).

 

The summary is as follows (taken straight from the report, except obviously whats written in blue):

 

Stress Tolerance

“Dee” recognizes that there is much room for improvement in handling stressful situations. Her attempts to deal with stress are usually associated with experiences of anxiety and nervousness (wouldn’t you be fucking anxious and nervous in an IVF 2ww). There is a marked need to develop better coping skills (ja, its called anti-depressants). The 15FQ+ indicates that “Dee” is currently experiencing extremely high levels of anxiety and has difficulty coping with emotionally grueling situations. (where is my AF/Please stay away/how many follies/whats my E2 level/sperm analysis results/AMH/FSH/waking up at 4:30am to be at VL for a scan to be back at work by 8:30am/Whos pregnant now/PCOS/varicocele/hydrocele/doctors/scans/blood tests/ZIFT/ICSI/when should I test/why the bloody hell am I so useless????? EMOTIONALLY GRUELING YOU SAY???????)

 

Impulse Control

“Dee” might experience occasional or frequent difficulties in resisting or delaying impulses, drives, and temptations to act (where’s the wine and ciggies – Ive had a bad day). There is a need for the recognition for better anger management as an important step toward improvement.

 

MAIN CHARACTERISTICS THAT COULD HINDER PERFORMANCE

 

·          May seem somewhat forceful and inattentive to the needs of others in achieving her objectives. Ja especially pregnant managers

·          May lack self-confidence and be prone to feelings of self-doubt. Will I ever be a mother? Why me?

·          May be seen as tense, forceful and somewhat confrontational. I fucking hate my ovaries

·          At times she may need to work hard to control feelings of irritation or annoyance. Fertile people sitting next to me tend to do this to me.

·          Believing there is one right way to do everything, she may be disinclined to compromise her standards. Damn straight bitch.

·          May tend to have difficulty in maintaining her composure under pressure. Ie Garden Services incident

·          May have difficulty delegating work to others, tending to take on too much herself. Type A personality – Time Urgent Perfectionist DELUXE

·          May at times need to work hard to control feelings of anger or resentment. Why the fuck aren’t I pregnant?

 

 

12 comments so far

  1. April on

    you had to do this for your JOB????? did they say anything positive? what an effing downer! don’t you wish that your running commentary could be included? with such negative stuff to say, it would seem that you should be able to justify your “stress” etc.

    arg!!!

  2. samcy on

    Man alive, that sounds like a one sided kind of personality test… And I can SO relate to your “blue” comments in response their their deductions…

    Thinking of you honey!

    xxx

  3. Shaz on

    Great responses Dee!! xx

  4. Miskien Miskien nie on

    Hi girlie, that is sooo true, all of it, some of your answers are just like me, how I would’ve react!!

    have a super weekend!
    Love

  5. C on

    I like the blue comments, I would pretty much say the same 🙂

  6. Mermaid on

    My job makes us do stupid questionnaires and surveys and feedback and all kinds of “managerial” crap. If my manager would just work as hard as the rest of us, we’d all be happier. They should focus their “why aren’t we productive” search on management. Ack!

    Loved your responses! IF takes so much concentration away from work!

  7. Kim on

    I’m sorry you had to take that test. I think those things are mostly BS. They don’t say anything about who you really are or even what kind of worker you are. Whoever invented personality tests should be shot.
    ICLW–thanks for visiting my blog 🙂

  8. Celeste Fland on

    Yes, my boss said she could tell I was not focused on my job at my midyear review. She wasn’t mean about it, because she is infertile too but it was just sitting there on the table between us.

    That was what led me to a therapist. Which was very helpful once I got past the whole seeing a therapist thing.

    • celia on

      If you get this, can you delete this and the above posts? I googled myself and this links to my blog.

  9. kirke1 on

    Seriously…they’re lucky I even come to work …..what with juggling doctors appointments and keeping track of my meds, I consider it a full day if I log into my computer.

    Love the commentary!

    ICLW

  10. Shelby on

    Reading this is such a stark realization of what a juggling act those of us dealing with IF maintain while at work. My God, why wouldn’t any of us be a bumbling mess? The fact that I haven’t completely melted down in front of my co-workers (we’re talking gut-wrenching screaming kind of melt down) is AMAZING. This was a great post!

    ICLW

  11. Elana on

    LOL That was so funny! Personality tests can be so rediculous sometimes. Here from ICLW.


Leave a Reply

