Randomness

Im sitting here with an aching mouth, went to the dentist this morning for a check-up and ended up decided to ask him to replace all my mercury fillings with the white ones, silly I know because this pain was self inflicted but Ive been wanting to do it for a while now. The only thing I cant handle from being at the dentist is the sound of that drill oh and the fact that you dribble for a while after!

Moving swiftly along to home renovations- DH and I have decided to replace our kitchen counters and install our gas stove! We have been toying with the idea for a while now but you know how it goes with trying to save for IVF etc. Suprisingly we got a quote the other day and its really not that much. We are replacing our shit-amine counters with 35mm saligna tops which is going to cost R4500 which in IVF currency is basically the change I get back. We bought a gas stove about a year ago which has been standing in our garage (sad I know) so that will be installed too – CANT wait, we both LOVE to cook! I’ll take before and after pics to show you guys!

On other news I see that Tertia announced her pregnancy, I cant believe it shes pregnant at 40! She needs to write a book to describe life after her twins, seems alot has happened to her since. I still cant get over the fact that s*x actually makes you pregnant, wow now thats a new one.

And in other totally random news, I started the pill last night, shoo pressure off for now!

9 comments so far

  1. Nix on

    I know it’s amazing that she’s pregnant again. Feels weird – I’m reading her book at the moment and it feels like i’m actually living in it now. He he he, i’m so happy for her.

    Dentists are the pits – FYI some useless info – in the medical field the highest rate of suicide is with dentists. I’d probably also want to do it if i knew that all my patients hated coming to me.

  2. Shaz on

    Enjoy the new kitchen. Taking a break from treatment and spoiling ourselves with home improvements last year as so much FUN and we’re still reaping the benefits of it today!

    (((Hugs)))

  3. April on

    I’m so excited for your new kitchen. Ours is so small…we often think of remodeling and trying to make it better b/c we both love to cook so much! You’re going to want to be in there all of the time! Now you can cook a bunch of great food and ship it to me 🙂

    xoxo a

  4. samcy on

    Oooh new kitchen! Lucky you!! Sorry about the pain and dribble but it will be worth it to have those white fillings 😉

  5. Joni on

    Ooh Dee, I’ve got a gas stove and I just luuuvvveee cooking on it! It’s the bomb!!! And the saving is incredible, we had it put in a year ago and so far we’ve saved R500 a month on our gas bill and we’re still using the same gas cylinder which cost us R400 odd rand…. when you have it installed ask them to put in a 2 cylinder attachment, we’ve got 2 cylinders attached and when this cylinder finally empties all you have to do is flick the switch!!

    Yippee new counter tops to thats just awesome!!! And so cheap you lucky fish, we paid a fortune for our wooden cupboards in Jan!

    Enjoy!

  6. Joni on

    Ooh forgot to add we bought one of those funky kettles with the whistle to boil on our stove instead of the electric one, it takes a bit longer but shaved almost R200 off the electricity bill…. Bought it from Boardmans!

  7. Adel on

    Good luck with the renovations and enjoy it!! I am not the world’s best cook, but also think a gas stove is wonderful!!

    What do you mean, sex makes babies – hehehehe! Unbelievable.

  8. Meepit on

    I am completely freaking out at the thought of changing my fillings!!! I love my gas stove….couldn’t live without it now.

    (ICLW)

  9. bellaandherfella on

    Good luck with the renovations and IVF! Crossing my fingers for you!

    ICLW.


Leave a Reply

