Friday Ramblings…

I would like to share with you that I am an avid rugby fan. Truely I am. I LOVE rugby. I plan my Saturdays around watching it and with the Currie Cup on at the moment I watch ALOT of rugby. Im a SHARKS fan, I grew up in Durban so I have always loves the SHARKS. When we were in Durban a few weekends ago we went to go watch the SHARKS beat the crap out of the Cheetahs and it was so great. Sitting screaming your lungs out at a few men on a field does wonders for the soul. SO this weekend I will be glued to the screen to see who gets into the semi-finals!! 

 

 

 

 

On other news – I actually think i might be ovulating. Now for those of us with PCOS we know that this is indeed a very rare occurance. I had a small amount of EWCM again any change in CM for me normally signals something is up. Ive been taking zinc and Udo Oil which is an Omega oil (disgusting to say the least) but I think it may have helped a bit with CM. Seeing I am already on CD twenty-something I would just like to know when/if I do ovulate so I know when AF might arrive. Not really for ttc purposes (are you guys really going to believe that? You know that t-e-e-n-n-y-w-e-e-n-y chance that we might be able to do this by oursleves still exists). Anyway I decided to do an OPK (I have left overs from the pre-IVF days) and guess what the 2 darkest lines ever (pity it wasnt a HPT)! So eventhough its like a whole month late, I am at least able to ovulate by myself. So then because of that t-e-e-n-n-y-w-e-e-n-y chance I decided to try my skills at tempting my hubby. Seeing he is recovering from an op to that very specific area it made things a bit tricky and I didnt want to tell him about the Big O (no not orgasm – ovulation) because we “arent ttc” anymore. Anyway I managed and so did he.

3 comments so far

  1. Shaz on

    Hey Dee
    See I’m the HUGEST rugby fan as well. Only I support WP (growing up in CPT) and of course in preparation for our move to NZ, I also support Waikato (Air NZ Cup – equivilant of our Currie Cup! Being married to an Afrikaner means our weekends revovle around rugby and braaing and having out with friends and I love it!!

    As for your other news, well… you just never know, miracles happen ALL the time!!
    I’ll be praying hard for a miracle for you!
    (((Hugs)))

  2. samcy on

    I’m a SHARK!! Love love love them and the atmosphere in Durbs is second to none – bet you’ve been to Rovers? *nudge nudge wink wink*

    Lets hope that the boyz kill the Lions on Saturday 😀

  3. samcy on

    Oh and about the “maybe” ovulation – you *never* know! Praying hard!!!


Leave a Reply

