*blush*

OK, Ive never had the greatest libido….so what Ive done is to try and rekindle the fire with my DH (after this most disgusting year we have had, sex has not really been top of the list for either of us) I have ordered Maximor for Women, 4 tablets for R129. It says under the FAQ’s that it can help with infertility (ha ha ha ROFL) I guess it more has to do with the amount of sex you are having rather than anything that can actually help. So Im going to try it out. I remember the days I used to enjoy sex so Im trying to get back there again WITHOUT thinking about conceiving.

2 comments so far

  1. Tam on

    I’m so glad that you’ve started a blog my friend, it does help to say what you want and not having to give a F*CK about what others think about you and your feelings!!

    Shame man, I should have told you to watch out with the alchohol and the anti-dep….I mean hello – who wants to be on them and not be able to drink!!! So sorry I couldn’t make Saturday chicken, we’ll make a plan to meet up soon…Promise.

    Glad that you taking the first step to recovery – rekindling that old flame – we need to do that too so you are definately not alone there – another thing we have IF to thank for!!!

    Big hugs for you my dear, dear friend xxx

  2. Shaz on

    Hey Skat
    Don’t beat yourself up ok? I’ll tell you a secret, last year, when I did my 3 IVF’s and 3 IUI’s in 8 months, no lies, poor Dh and I had sex THREE times!!!!!!!!! I think its natural for our libido’s to shrink to zero. I told Dh once, and I feel so terrible for it now, but after spending so much time with my legs open and dildo cams and God knows what else up there, I didn’t feel like having to do that in my own home as well. It takes work Sweets, its the only thing that makes it come right. So Kudos to you for taking the first steps. You do what you need to do!
    xx


Leave a Reply

